Our Parent Teacher Organization

The Washington School Foundation is a private, non-profit organization dedicated to supporting Washington Elementary School.

The Foundation is a Parent Teacher Organization (PTO). Every parent or guardian with a child at Washington School is automatically a member of the PTO. There are no required annual dues to participate.

The Foundation raises funds for essential additions at Washington School, including an Assistant Teacher for each grade, a full-time PE teacher, a Computer Specialist, teacher supplies, field trips, enriching assemblies, art supplies, music supplies, plus a number of other projects and programs that enhance learning at the school.

Our major fundraisers include the Wildcat Pride Annual Appeal, the Winter Gala, the Spring Move-a-thon, and then a variety of Party Books throughout the year. The PTO offers after school enrichment classes, Science Night, the annual Book Fair, plus social events throughout the school year to help us get to know one another and grow as a community.

We always welcome volunteers! Have a question for the PTO? Contact Ginny Miller at ginnymiller@mac.com.

2017 -2018 Washington School Foundation Board Members

Principal Sierra Loughridge Teacher Reps Raquel Frausto and Barry Nitikman.

Do you want to be part of the PTO Board next school year?

Click here: Board-Self-Nomination-2018-19

Next Board Meeting Agenda

The next meeting of the PTO board will be August 2017.

Board Minutes

Download the October PTO Meeting Minutes

Download the October PTO Meeting Minutes – Spanish

Download the September PTO Meeting Minutes

Download the September PTO Meeting Minutes – Spanish

Download the Board-Retreat-2017-2018-Meeting-Minutes

Download the Board-Retreat-2017-2018-Meeting-Minutes-Spanish

Financial Information

2017_18-Budget-r5

2016_2017-Budget-vs-Actual

2016_2017-EoY-Balance-Sheet

Committees

Following is a list of individuals and committees that you may contact regarding various PTO projects and fundraisers.

  • After School Enrichment – Judy Linares judylinares2009@gmail.com
  • Bulletin Boards – Kara Yonker – kdevlin7@yahoo.com
  • Wildcat Pride (Annual Appeal) – Michael Paskin michael@thepaskingroup.com
  • Book Fair – Linda Szumski – lszumski@sbunified.org
  • Cultural Assemblies – Sara Farrar – sara@farrarhome.net
  • End of Year Celebration – Holly Parker – hollyparker15@gmail.com
  • eScrip– TBD
  • Facilities – Danny Castagnola – dannycatagnola@gmail.com
  • Gift/Magazine Sale – Sarah Matheson – sk.matheson@gmail.com
  • Great Works of Art – Barry Hollis – barrydhollis@gmail.com
  • Hospitality – Yolanda Yturralde yolanda.mft@gmail.com and Geri Barger geripresidio@spearhead-ent.com
  • Move-a-thon – Tara Haaland-Ford – haalandford@gmail.com and
  • Kelly Ransdell – Kelly Ransdell – kelly.j.ransdell@gmail.com
  • Kindergarten After School Program – Kelly Ransdell – Kelly.j.ransdell@gmail.com
  • Lost and Found – Sarah Matheson – sk.matheson@gmail.com
  • Marquee – Ginny Miller – ginnymiller@mac.com
  • Party Book – Kathy Trujillo King – trujillokat4@gmail.com
  • Playground – Danny Castagnola – dannycastagnola@cox.net
  • Room Parent Coordinator – Krista Kieding – kristakieding@gmail.com
  • Science Night – Brian Campbell – brian@villagesite.com
  • Thank you Notes – Filaree Way – filareeway@gmail.com
  • Walk/Bike to School Day – Kim Stanley – kim@coast-santabarbara.org
  • PTO Website – Jill Fonte – jillfonte@sansumclinic.com
  • Back to School Picnic – Brady Charrette – bradycharrette@gmail.com and Kristie Chapman – kristie.chapman@me.com
  • Wildcat Wear – Tara Haaland-Ford – haalandford@gmail.com
  • 4th Grade Camp Coordinators – TBD
  • 5th Grade Camp Coordinators – Mary O’Flynn moflynn@cox.net and Holly Parker – hollydparker15@gmail.com